Archive for the 'Music Reviews' Category

Radiodread – Easy Star All Stars

September 1, 2006


Track List: 

  1. Airbag (featuring Horace Andy)
  2. Paranoid Android (featuring Kirsty Rock)
  3. Subterranean Homesick Alien (featuring Junior Jazz)
  4. Exit Music “For A Film” (featuring Sugar Minnot)
  5. Let Down (featuring Toots & The Maytals)
  6. Karma Police (featuring Citizen Cope)
  7. Fitter Happier (featuring Menny More)
  8. Electioneering (featuring Morgan Heritage)
  9. Climbing Up The Walls (featuring Tamar-kali)
  10. No Surprises (featuring The Meditations)
  11. Lucky (featuring Frankie Paul)
  12. The Tourist (featuring Israel Vibration – Skelly Vibe)
  13. Exit Music “For A Dub”
  14. An Airbag Saved My Dub


2006/Easy Star

City Rocker review: 

Radiodread is a remix of Radiohead’s hit album OK Computer. Most remixes of popular bands tend to be horrible; Radiodread is definetly an exception to remix album failure. This remix is awesome!

The first great aspect of Radiodread is dub music. All the clangy guitar riffs and spooky sound effects of the original OK Computer album is replaced with dub music you can dance to. Another great quality of this remix album is the singing. In place of Thom Yorke’s erie vocals, are singers who give off the “soul” vibe.

What a unique album! Everytime people are in a gloomy mood, Radiohead seems to fit the mood. This album tends to cheer people up! Very strange. Very unique. Just a great album. Have a listen, and you’ll notice yourself singing along with a smile. Then you’ll ask yourself this is the wierdest feeling because dub music and Radiohead isn’t suppose to mix! Yet the Easy All Stars have done it. They made a “dub” remix of Radiohead’s OK Computer.

Music Style: 

Dub, Ragae, Psychedelic, Party, Soulful-Singing, Warm, Chill-Out

Favorite Tracks:

  1. “Let Down”
  2. “Karma Police”
  3. “Climbing Up The Walls”
  4. “No Surprises”
  5. “An Airbag Saved My Dub”

Related Links:

[Easy Star – Article on release of Radiodread remix]

[Buy this album on Amazon]

City Rocker rating of this album: 

9.5 out of 10