Van Gogh – The Cafe

August 3, 2006

van-gogh-the-cafe.jpeg

Recently I’ve started to enjoy looking at art. Paintings in particular. This one is Van Gogh’s “The Cafe”. I know that this would be way too expensive for me to buy. I wouldn’t mind getting a copy to put up in my room! I find it strange to buy copies of paintings, because it isn’t the original. But I keep asking myself, why buy it when you can get a copy for $100.00? I guess, maybe, when I’m rich, $500,000 will look like $100.00! Then I might buy the painting. But there are starving people in the world! sheesh, I don’t know. I guess for now I’ll just look at the picture on the computer!

[Link – www.art.com – Van Gogh “fakes” for sale…lol]

Leave a Reply

