Radiohead – Kid A

July 16, 2006


Track List:

  1. Everything In Its Right Place
  2. Kid A
  3. The National Anthem
  4. How To Disappear Completely
  5. Treefingers
  6. Optimistic
  7. In Limbo
  8. Idioteque
  9. Morning Bell
  10. Motion Picture Soundtrack



Daanish’s Review:

My first impression of this album was, has Radiohead lost its touch? This album isn’t even a rock album! But, after a few listens I’ve grown to like this album very much. From the very first track all the way to the last track, Radiohead has seem to turned into an electronica group. With its cold, dark noises and drumming patterns, Kid A, is the new face of gloomy trip-hop music!

However, this album isn’t like its predecessor, OK Computer. OK Computer definitely had its hit rock songs. I don’t think Kid A‘s tracks will sit too deep in mainstream music. For Radiohead to go off in this course of experimental music is quite exciting.

Every single track is gloomy. And Thom Yorkes vocals add to the gloominess. So like me, if your in a strange, gloomy, Radiohead kind of mood. Then this album will feed your craving.

Music Style:

Experimental Electronica, Dark, Gloomy, IDM, Experimental Rock, Trip-Hop

Favorite Tracks:

“The National Anthem”, “Idioteque”, “Morning Bell”.

Daanish’s Rating:

7.5 out of 10


[Link – Official Radiohead website]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: