Darkness and Fire

July 9, 2006

It is in the middle of the night.

Darkness surrounds me.

I look left, I look to the right.

All I see, around me, is a dark forest.

It is starting to rain.

I can hear the cold wind bending tree limbs, and bustling leaves.

I walk faster and faster, and now I start to run at full speed.

The leaves are crunching underneath my steps.

Faster and faster.

I am running in the darkness.

There is no moon light to guide me this time.

Suddenly the forest comes to an end, I have reached a clearing.

There is a camp fire.

A woman is sitting on the floor close to the fire.

I approach her.

She turns towards to me and says.

“I have been waiting here for a long time, for you.”

“Stay here and you will be safe.”

“The heat will sheild you from the cold wind.”

“The rain is light and will be short lived.”

“The darkness is afraid of this fire.”

One Response to “Darkness and Fire”

  1. Seemab Says:

    Uhhh…so you write poetry. Good for you!


Leave a Reply

